Tattersall's Club Landscape Art Prize

06/03/2016 - 09/04/2017

  • Cold Wind
    Lisa Adams Cold Wind , 2008
    Oil on canvas
    48 x 83cm

About the exhibition

Since 1990, Tattersall's Club has conducted an acquisitive Landscape Art Prize. This is a prestigious annual event featuring high-calibre works by some of Australia's most celebrated artists working in this genre.

In 2015, Tattersall's Club celebrated its 150th anniversary. To celebrate this milestone and to mark 25 years of the Landscape Art Prize, Tattersall's Club Committee has made available a selection of winning entries to tour to regional Queensland centres to share with art lovers and the general public.

About the artists

Gordon Shepherdson, John Caldwell, Michael Nelson Jagamara, Davida Allen, Sybil Curtis, Maureen Hansen and Joe Furlonger.

Touring Venues
and Dates


Tattersall's Club Landscape Art Prize is organised by Tattersall's Club and toured by Museums & Galleries Queensland.


This project is supported by the Queensland Government through Arts Queensland.